Queensland Ballet adds extra performances to Cinderella, Giselle and Elegance

March 18, 2013

Press Releases

Queensland Ballet adds extra performances to Cinderella, Giselle and Elegance

Queensland Ballet has announced that due to popular demand it is adding extra performances to its 2013 seasons of Cinderella, Giselle and Elegance at the Playhouse, QPAC.

The Company is adding two extra performances to its upcoming première of Ben Stevenson’s Cinderella.   The two extra performances will on Wednesday 10 and 17 April at 7:30pm. This brings the total number of performances to 16 between 5 – 20 April.

Queensland Ballet’s Brisbane season of Giselle in June will have one extra matinee performance on Saturday 22 June at 1:30pm.

The Elegance season will have a Preview performance on Friday 2 August at 1:30pm.

Artistic Director Li Cunxin comments: “We have been overwhelmed by the high demand for tickets to our ballets. We’re delighted to be able add extra performances to Cinderella, Giselle and Elegance to enable even more people to come and see our talented dancers perform these beautiful  ballets.”

Tickets to all extra performances are now on sale.   Audiences can also buy season ticket packages, which offer great value and unrivalled access to the Company.

Cinderella Dates & Times

5 – 20 April,   Playhouse QPAC

Friday 5 April, 7.30pm SOLD OUT
Saturday 6 April, 1.30pm SOLD OUT & 7.30pm
Tuesday 9 April, 6.30pm
Wednesday 10 April, 1.30pm, 7:30pm
Thursday 11 April, 7.30pm
Friday 12 April, 7.30pm Saturday 13 April, 1.30pm SOLD OUT & 7.30pm
Tuesday 16 April, 6.30pm
Wednesday 17 April, 7:30pm
Thursday 18 April, 7.30pm
Friday 19 April, 7.30pm
Saturday 20 April, 1.30pm SOLD OUT & 7.30pm

(16 performances)

Giselle Dates & Times

21 June – 6 July,   Playhouse QPAC

Friday 21 June, 7:30pm SOLD OUT
Saturday 22 June, 1.30pm & 7.30pm
Tuesday 25 June, 6:30pm
Friday 28 June, 7.30pm
Saturday 29 June, 1.30pm & 7.30pm

Friday 5 July, 7.30pm
Saturday 6 July, 1:30 & 7:30pm

(10 performances)

Elegance Dates & Times

2 – 4 August,   Playhouse QPAC

Friday 2 August, 1:30pm (Preview), 7:30pm SOLD OUT
Saturday 3 August, 1:30pm SOLD OUT, 7:30pm
Sunday 4 August, 5pm

(5 performances)

, , , , ,

Comments are closed.