Ballet NEWS | Royal Ballet cast changes

February 17, 2010

Ballet, Ballet News, Press Releases

17 FEBRUARY 2009

THE ROYAL BALLET
PRINCIPAL CAST CHANGES
BOOKING PERIOD 2/3

ROMEO AND JULIET
Saturday 6 March (evening)
Edward Watson will be replacing Federico Bonelli in the role of Romeo to partner Mara Galeazzi in the role of Juliet.

Friday 12 March & Tuesday 16 March
Tamara Rojo will be replacing Lauren Cuthbertson in the role of Juliet to partner Rupert Pennefather in the role of Romeo.

AS ONE / RUSHES – FRAGMENTS OF A LOST STORY / INFRA
Friday 19, Friday 26 February, Monday 1, Tuesday 2 & Thursday 4 March
Sarah Lamb will be replacing Lauren Cuthbertson in Infra.

Friday 19, Friday 26 February, Monday 1, Tuesday 2 & Thursday 4 March
Yuhui Choe, Kristen McNally, Laura Morera, Steven McRae and Edward Watson will be performing principal roles in As One.

CONCERTO / THE JUDAS TREE / ELITE SYNCOPATIONS
Tuesday 23, Wednesday 24 March & Wednesday 14 April
Ryoichi Hirano will make his debut replacing Federico Boneli and Helen Crawford will make her debut replacing Lauren Cuthbertson in Concerto. They will be performing alongside Sarah Lamb, Yuhui Choe and Steven McRae.

Tuesday 30, Wednesday 31 March & Thursday 15 April
Laura McCulloch will make her debut replacing Helen Crawford in Concerto to perform alongside Marianela Nunez, Rupert Pennefather, Laura Morera and Brain Maloney.

Tuesday 30, Wednesday 31 March & Thursday 15 April
Valeri Hristov will make his debut replacing Federico Bonelli in Elite Syncopations to perform alongside Sarah Lamb, Laura Morera, Ludovic Ondiviela.

CINDERELLA
Saturday 17 April (evening) & Friday 23 April
Steven McRae will make his debut replacing Federico Bonelli in the role of The Prince to partner Miyako Yoshida in the role of Cinderella. Friday 23 April will be Miyako Yoshida’s last performances with The Royal Ballet in London.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ballet NEWS | Royal Ballet cast changes”

  1. phonelady Says:

    I bet this happens alot in the world of BALLET . thanks for the review and the total enjoyment to the world of dance .

  2. Elise Says:

    phonelady – thank you !